There are 3 ways to close your account. Log into your account using the Walmart MoneyCard app and select Settings, Manage Card, Close your Account. Or log into your account at WalmartMoneyCard.com and select Account Management > My Card > Close your Account to see your options:
- Spend down your balance to $0 – If there is money in your account, use your card to make purchases in stores and online or withdraw money from ATMs nationwide. Your account will close when your balance reaches $0.
- Pick up cash (if your balance is above $22.50) – Create a barcode in the Walmart MoneyCard app to pick up cash at Walmart. A $2.50 - $5.00 retail service fee applies and will be deducted from the cash balance.
- Get a refund check – The check will be sent to your address on file within 14 days of closing your account. You won't have access to your funds after a check has been issued.
Once you close your account, you can view your account statements and transaction history at WalmartMoneyCard.com, but you will no longer be able to access your account using the Walmart MoneyCard app.
Still, need help? Contact Customer Support at (877) 937-4098 for additional assistance.